The winning team from the University of Florida celebrates their 2015 victory.

Congratulations to the 2017 Winners!

1st  Place – Oklahoma State University
Christian Coletti, Hana Dickens, Jasime Roe, Logan Dieker, Jordon Lord, Hannah Wiese, Michael Mines, Dylan Rowan, Anson Brady

2nd Place – University of Nebraska - Lincoln
Douglas Rowen, Paulian Guzek, Anna Siebe, Ben Everswiick, Jeff Ostermiller

3rd Place – Kansas State University
Aaron Akin, Devon Bandad, Alexander Coon, Cody Deas, Teddy Gilespie, Jessica Stanton, Angelica White, John Wempe, and Katherine Kellog

Fountain Wars is a hands-on, real-time design competition where students design and model their entry on-site at the Annual International Meeting (AIM), and build and test their actual entry under time pressure during the competition at the AIM.

Fountain Wars requires a modest design document and limited expenditures. As such, it is primarily targeted at student clubs or participants in sophomore/junior-level class design projects. Teams will arrive at the competition with a design for their fountain, along with the necessary PVC pipe, couplers, fittings, valves, nozzles, and pumps to assemble their design. After making a brief, marketing-style promotion, they will construct their system during a 120-minute construction period.

Awards are based on scores of the written report, oral presentation, construction, technical tasks and aesthetic display segments of the event.

Cash prizes for top three finishers - $1,250, $1,000 and $750, plus seven specialty awards of $100 each.

2018 Competition Rules & Regulations

Past Winners
2017: Oklahoma State University
2016: University of Nebraska
2015: University of Florida
2014: University of Nebraska
2013: University of Illinois
2012: University of Tennessee
2011: Kansas State University
2010: Iowa State University
2009: Texas A & M University
2008: Texas A & M University
2007: Iowa State University
2006: University of Tennessee
2005: Oklahoma State University
2004: Kansas State University
2003: University of Illinois