AE50 Award Logo

It's all about Innovation

Deadline - September 5, 2018

Nominations are open for the 2019 AE50 Product Awards

Do you have qualifying product/s that have been first available for purchase or ordering during the 2018 calendar year?

Today's AE50 winners include machines, systems, components, software and services ranked highest in innovation, significant engineering advancement and impact for the markets they serve. If you're proud of the product your company has brought to the market for 2018, consider nominating it for an AE50 award. For more details, see the guidelines and entry form below.

Entry Instructions and Guidelines & FAQ

Entry Form

If you have questions about the AE50 Awards program, please contact Sandy Rutter (269-932-7004).

The top ten winners are eligible for the Davidson Prize.

Sponsor a Student at AETC

Would you like to sponsor a student for the next AETC by paying their registration ($185/student) or sponsor a student activity (coffee break, pizza, other)? Contact Jessica Bell,, for details.

About the AE50 Awards Program

ASABE is proud to sponsor AE50, the only awards program of its kind, celebrating product innovations in the areas of agricultural, food, and biological systems.

From the many entries submitted each year, an expert panel of engineers selects approximately 50 products for recognition. The award-winning products are those ranked highest in innovation, significant engineering advancement, and impact on the market served.

Awards are presented at ASABE's annual Agricultural Equipment Technology Conference (AETC). The award-winning products are also highlighted in a special issue of ASABE's Resource magazine.

AE50 Award Winners

2018  2017  2016  2015  2014 

2013  Gold & Silver 2013  2012 

2011 2010  2009  2008  2007 

2006  2005  2004  2003  2002 

2001 2000  1999  1998  1997 

1996 1995  1994  1993  1992 

1991 1990  1989  1988  1987  1986